This is the list of airports in Nigeria, grouped by type and sorted by location.

Nigeria has 30 airports and 26 of the airports are operated by the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN), five of which are functional international airports. It also has a state owned airport located in Akwa Ibom State. In addition, there are airstrips or airfields scattered around the country, built mainly by the Nigerian Air Force and multinational oil companies.

Airport names shown in bold have scheduled passenger service on commercial airlines, check our list of Domestic Airline

City served State ICAO IATA Airport name
International airports [1]
Abuja FCT DNAA ABV Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport [1]
Dutse Jigawa DNDS [2] Dutse International Airport [3]
Enugu Enugu DNEN ENU Akanu Ibiam International Airport [2]
Kano Kano DNKN KAN Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport [3]
Lagos Lagos DNMM LOS Murtala Muhammed International Airport [4]
Port Harcourt Rivers DNPO PHC Port Harcourt International Airport [5]
Sokoto Sokoto DNAA SKO Sadiq Abubakar III International Airport [6]
Calabar Cross River DNCA CBQ Margaret Ekpo International Airport [7]
Asaba Delta DNAS ABB Asaba International Airport [8]
Uyo Akwa Ibom DNAI QUO Akwa Ibom International Airport [9]
Major domestic airports [4]
Bauchi Bauchi DNBC BCU Sir Abubakar Tafawa Balewa Airport
Jos Plateau DNJO JOS Yakubu Gowon Airport [10]
Kaduna Kaduna DNKA KAD Kaduna Airport [11]
Maiduguri Borno DNMA MIU Maiduguri International Airport [12]
Yola Adamawa DNYO YOL Yola Airport [13]
Ibadan Oyo DNIB IBA Ibadan Airport [14]
Other domestic airports [5]
Akure Ondo DNAK AKR Akure Airport [15]
Bauchi Bauchi DNBA Bauchi Airport [16]
Benin Edo DNBE BNI Benin Airport [17]
Birnin Kebbi Kebbi DNBK Kebbi International Airport
Ilorin Kwara DNIL ILR Ilorin Airport [18]
Jalingo Taraba DNJA Jalingo Airport
Katsina Katsina DNKT DKA Katsina Airport [19]
Makurdi Benue DNMK MDI Makurdi Airport [20]
Minna Niger DNMN MXJ Minna Airport [21]
Owerri Imo DNIM QOW Sam Mbakwe Airport [22]
Warri Delta DNSU QRW Warri Airport [23]
Zaria Kaduna DNZA ZAR Zaria Airport [24]
Other airports not owned/managed by FAAN
Uyo Akwa Ibom DNAI QUO Akwa Ibom Airport
Ajaokuta Kogi Ajaokuta Airstrip
Azare Bauchi Azare Airstrip
Bacita Kwara Bacita Airstrip
Bajoga Gombe DN54 Bajoga Northeast Airport
Bebi Cross River Bebi Airstrip
Bida Niger DNBI Bida Airstrip
Eket Akwa Ibom DNEK Eket Airstrip
Escravos Delta Escravos Airstrip
Gusau Zamfara DNGU QUS Gusau Airstrip
Nguru Yobe Nguru Airstrip
Potiskum Yobe Potiskum Airstrip
Shiroro Niger Shiroro Airstrip
Tuga Kebbi Tuga Airstrip
Military airports
Makurdi Benue DNMK MDI Makurdi Air Force Base
Port Harcourt Rivers PHG Port Harcourt NAF Base
Kaduna Kaduna Kaduna Air Force Base